Class Structure and Committees

Each region has a class representative on the Optimist executive committee. The class executive committee is headed up by the President of the class who is assisted by the class manager. Other members of the committee are made up of the treasurer and class secretary. These members are elected at the Annual General Meeting where the affairs of the class are reported on. This meeting is usually scheduled at the class National Championships. The minutes of this meeting are published here

National Committee

andré wollheim

André Wollheim
PRESIDENT
082 855 1000
awollheim@tarsus.co.za

 

craig leslie

Craig Leslie
MANAGER
082 886 8166
craig@kilncontracts.co.za

Paul Tyler
TREASURER
083 454 3440
paul@rmsshopfitting.co.za

 

Shellee Nel
SECRETARY
083 626 7597
shellee@sailingcentre.co.za

 

Axel Adelbert
TECHNICAL REP
072 408 9431
ax@telkomsa.net

Cal Tomlinson
COACHING REP
079 037 7352
tomlinson.cal@gmail.com 

Eastern Cape Committee

Brett Weddell
CHAIRMAN
082 555 5778
brett@pagdens.co.za

 

Kwazulu Natal Committee

Tracy Bowman
CHAIRLADY
082 920 2005
rjbowman@xsinet.co.za

 

Northern Region Committee

Shellee Nel
CHAIRLADY
083 626 7597
shellee@sailingcentre.co.za

 

Western Cape Committee

Cal Tomlinson
CHAIRMAN
079 037 7352
tomlinson.cal@gmail.com

 

Please report any broken links to the webmaster at info@revamp.co.za Thank you